Crepes on a Griddle

Crepes

I love crepes! I first fell in love with them on a family trip to Mexico. Vendors have their little carts with their materials and make your crepe within minutes. I never thought about making them, till I made them in my culinary class in high school. And let me tell you, it is super simple. I have made them on a stove; however, I wanted to try to make them on my griddle. If you ever have the opportunity, buy a griddle! It is one of my favorite kitchen appliances. Anyways, back to the crepes. The recipe I used is from the following website :http://blog.williams-sonoma.com/how-to-make-the-perfect-crepe/.

Crepes

Ingredients:

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup milk

1 cup all-purpose flour

2 tsp. sugar

1 tsp. vanilla extract

2 eggs

butter for greasing pan

Directions:

  1. Add all your ingredients but the butter to your blender. Blend ingredients till combined.
  2. Refrigerate batter in the fridge for 1 hour or a day. ( Here is a little secret, I did not refrigerate the batter and the crepes where still delicious.)
  3.  Preheat your griddle to 350 degrees or your pan, both work fine
  4. Once griddle or pan is hot, grease with butter
  5. Pour 1/4 cup of the batter into the griddle or pan
  6. Cook crepe till it turns a light brown color and flip
  7. Fill with whatever your heart desires!

I made this recipe in half and ended up with four crepes.

I like my crepes with nutella, cream cheese and strawberries. Try and eat your crepe right way, in my opinion, it is best when it is warm!

Leave a Reply

